EC Staff Contacts

Name Title School Assignments Email Address
Desarae Kirkpatrick Director of Exceptional Children Burke County School Central Office [email protected]
Cassandra Caldwell Related Services and Supports Coordinator  Burke County School Central Office  [email protected] 
Sheree Glover EC Department Administrative Asst. Burke County School Central Office [email protected]
Benita Lowman ECATS Data Manager Office located at Liberty Middle School [email protected]
Brian Brickman Elementary Compliance Specialist Glen Alpine, W.A. Young, and Oak Hill [email protected]
Stephanie Cates  Elementary Compliance Specialist George Hildebrand, Ray Childers, and Valdese  [email protected]
Jenny Kurzer Compliance Specialist North Liberty School and Private Schools [email protected]
Jennifer Mull Elementary Compliance Specialist, NCSIP Co-Coordinator Mull, Hildebran, Icard, and Salem [email protected]
Sara Pons Elementary Compliance Specialist Hillcrest, Mountain View, Drexel, and Forest Hill [email protected]
Amber Callahan
Middle School Instructional Coach  All Middle Schools [email protected]
Marsha Holleman Middle School Compliance Specialist All Middle Schools [email protected]
Andrea Saine
High School Instructional Coach, Transitional Coordinator  All High Schools and Hallyburton   [email protected]
Janet Rose
High School Compliance Specialist  All High Schools and Hallyburton   [email protected] 
Vivian Radford Middle/High School Behavior Specialist All Middle Schools, High Schools, Hallyburton, and Day Treatment [email protected]
Katie Puckett  Behavior Coach Preschools and Kindergarten [email protected]
Becca Zimmerman Behavior Coach Elementary Schools [email protected] 
Chancey Stalnaker Behavior Coach Middle Schools [email protected]
Dia McCarrick  Behavior Coach High Schools [email protected]
Jacquie Grady Pre-K Services Coordinator Office located at Mtn. View Elementary [email protected]
Kim Smith Pre-K Services Admin Asst. Office located at WA Young Elementary [email protected] 
Rachel Cross Speech Language Pathologists Lead Forest Hill Elementary [email protected]
Katherine King Occupational Therapist Lead Office located at Walter Johnson Middle School [email protected]
Dan Perkins Physical Therapy Lead Office located at North Liberty School [email protected]
Colton Makowiec Psychologist Lead Office located at Liberty Middle School [email protected]
Mary Cameron Best  Psychologist Dept. Assistant and EC Inventory Office located at Liberty Middle School [email protected]
In compliance with federal law, Burke County Public Schools administers all educational programs, employment activities, and admissions without discrimination against any person based on gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability.